Weekly Photo Challenge | Path

It’s funny how few pictures I’ve actually taken of paths. Actually, this might be the only one, which is a little strange considering I live on an extremely windy road with lots of trees. Anyway, this isn’t my favorite picture — it was taken with a bad camera (as you can probably tell), it’s a bit overexposed, and I hate the stupid red van in the middle of the road. But I like it compositionally, with the smaller buildings giving way to the large castle, le Château de Chambord in France’s Loire Valley. It is a stunning castle (my photo does it absolutely no justice), and if you ever have the opportunity to visit, be sure to check it out!

On an unrelated note, I do expect posting to slow down a little for the next few months. Unfortunately. But I will try my best to keep posting consistently! I really appreciate each and every person who takes the stop to stop by my little blog.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge | Path

  1. I just stopped by to see if you had posted something for the current photo challenge of ‘faces’ – no pressure for sure – only to see that I had somehow overlooked this gem of an image, as well as your note that you will be slowing down with your posts. Life gets busy, I know, however I do hope that all is well with you.
     
    This is a great composition – a setting for a story! If you do not like the lighting or the red van, maybe you could find a photo editor that could adjust the light and clear the road 🙂 Just a thought.
    Thanks again for sharing. Have a wonderful day!

  2. this photograph is gorgeous on so many levels – !
    and i love the red van in the center – but then, i love
    red – in the middle and everywhere. you are way too hard
    on yourself – it’s a wonderful photo!

  3. Chambord stands out in my memory (visited in 1986!) as the most beautiful and feminine of chateaus. Gorgeous gardens. A little jewel in the Loire. Thank you for the great picture : )

Leave a Reply

