The New Rachel Zoe Collection

I suppose I owe you a fashion post. Piperlime is one of my favorite places to buy shoes online (good selection, good sales, always free shipping!) and so, naturally, they feel inclined to flood my inbox with random fashion news and updates. (Piperlime, which is an online-only retailer owned by Gap, sells a selection of designer clothing, shoes, and accessories. They also send your order in really cool boxes.)

Today’s email focused on the new Rachel Zoe Collection, which can be purchased/pre-ordered at Piperlime.com. The collection by the renowned stylist features chic denim, great fall coats, basic blouses, dresses, shoes, and handbags. However, in the interest of full disclosure: it was not my favorite collection. While the clothes and accessories were all cute and stylish, I didn’t find them all particularly interesting, even if they would serve as good wardrobe basics. Also, it’s a little overpriced, with some dresses running around $400.

There were some pieces I enjoyed. The denim is cute and stylish, and comes in classic skinny and bootcut styles. Some of the shoes are gorgeous (with killer 6″ heels). The “Melissa” bag is a fantastic piece, and a couple of the dresses are beautiful as well as original.

In all, it’s a solid collection of basics with a few surprises thrown in. I suppose I just didn’t think the pieces all went together well — it’s not that they had to match, but there is definitely a mix of styles present in such a small collection. Just my opinion — take a look for yourself, and let me know what you think! Do you love it, or is it all hype?

{Sources: all images via piperlime.com; collages by me!}

Leave a Reply

