My New Year’s Resolution: Post at Least Once a Week

For 2011, WordPress has launched the Post Every Day Challenge to encourage bloggers to become more active in the blogosphere. They’re also supplying bloggers with daily inspiration and blogging tips at the new blog for the challenge, The DailyPost. Posting once every day is, well, impossible for me, but they also launched the Post A Week challenge, so I’ll be signing up for that! I think it’s a great way to get on a posting schedule and also get bloggers more involved with the community. You should consider the challenge, even if you’re not on WordPress!

Here’s my pledge.

I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Signed,

Halie

What are your resolutions for 2011?

{Source: photobucket}
bloglovin

6 thoughts on “My New Year’s Resolution: Post at Least Once a Week

  1. I blog three days a week and with three kids at home, a job and other activities that is more than enough. However, I am resolving to dress better and might start a regular What I Wore Wednesday posting. That will happen once my Closet of Doom is finally cleaned out which is the only room in my house with a full length mirror.

  2. Hey girl! I didn’t even realize you were back! Glad you’re dedicating yourself to posting more: I’ve always loved your posts and can’t wait to see what you’ll be posting in 2011!

    I don’t think I could post everyday, but my ultimate goal is to post every other day. I’m hoping by February-March, this is what I’ll be doing.

    Good luck with your challenge!

  3. Hey Halie,

    Happy New Year to you.. I did notice that WordPress has that challenge but I took it upon myself personally to blog on a regular basis rather than actually commercialize the whole process!!!

    Best Wishes,
    Addy

Leave a Reply

