Chanel Nail Colour #509 | Paradoxal

Finally, finally, I was able to get my hands on a bottle of Chanel’s Paradoxal — one of their new colors for fall. I’ve been ranting about it wherever I can, namely in this post. In fact, my obsession had become so great that I even requested that the lovely Erica from Classy and Delicious post a review on the highly-covetable lacquer. (Which was fantastic, thanks Erica!)

The other day I finally got around to giving myself a quick pedicure with my new nail polish (I tend to stick with more basic colors for manicures). Paradoxal is a dark purple/grey/mauve shade (depending on the lighting — if you’re indoors it will appear darker) with a kick — it has a slight sheen in it that gives it a whole new dimension. I’m going to spare you photographs of my feet (!), but if anything, I can definitely vouch for the quality of Chanel’s nail lacquer. This was my first time using it, and I found the polish to be very quick-drying and shiny without a top coat. I used one coat, and it was plenty to cover my nails, although Erica used two for her review. Whichever works for you!

Paradoxal is a quite a unique color, especially in that it shifts depending on the light. It’s much more sparkly in bright light or sun and darker and more matte inside and in low-light areas. However, if you’re not a big purple or grey nails fan, I would still strongly recommend Chanel polishes in general. The quality is superior to many others I have tried (including Dior), and all the colors are simply drool-worthy.

What do you think of this shade for fall? Have you tried Chanel nail colours before?

{ Source: Image from thejetsetgirls.blogspot.com }

bloglovin

10 thoughts on “Chanel Nail Colour #509 | Paradoxal

  1. OMG You have such a gorgeous blog!! I love your layout and your post ❤ I love this nail polish color, I mostly tend to use dark blues but this shade seems lovely… xoxo from France!

  2. Very pretty color! Love that nail polish can give you such a quick “pick-me-up” to your whole day. My daughter can pull colors like this off so easily. I just made her a hat that I know will go with this color perfectly!

  3. Ahh! I’m mentioned! Like more than once! Thank you *hugs*

    Isn’t it just a dream to apply? Seriously, it’s amazing. I haven’t gotten tired of it yet!

    I finally took it off this morning, I’m wearing Mica Rose right now.

    A lot of people have been complaining about chipping, so here’s my advice if you’re having that problem:
    1. use a ridge filler and/or a good base coat (hate to say it but Chanel makes the BEST base coats, ever
    2. Don’t use Seche Vite toocoat! Quick Dry coats don’t last as long. Either let the polish be on it’s own (sealed on the tips), or use a long-lasting topcoat.

  4. I’ve been thinking about buying this one, but I tend to gravitate toward lighter colors than this! I’ve never actually used Chanel polish before, but I JUST ordered some a few days ago online. I can’t remember what color I got (maybe something coral-ish? I don’t know), but I’m very excited about it! I love Chanel products.

  5. That colour is amazing!!! I have on occasion splurged on a Chanel nail varnish- and I have to say- cannot beat the quality- it does not chip!! I’m off to Selfridges to hunto for this one…

Leave a Reply

